Elton John announces final dates of Las Vegas residency show

Elton John will close the final curtain on his long-running Las Vegas residency show “The Million Dollar Piano.” The show’s 19th leg will be its last, consisting of 14 dates running April 28 through May 19. 

The Grammy winner launched the 17th leg of “The Million Dollar Piano” last week, shortly before announcing the residency would end next year. John has performances scheduled through early November and then returns to Caesars Palace Colosseum in February for the penultimate stretch of shows.

“The Million Dollar Piano,” which gets its name from the custom, LED-lit piano John uses in each performance, spans John’s impressive 50-year career and features his biggest hits like “Goodbye Yellow Brick Road,” “Your Song,” “Tiny Dancer” and “Rocket Man.” The show’s May 19 finale will mark a total of 207 performances at Caesars Palace over the course of seven years. John’s first Las Vegas residency show, titled “The Red Piano,” surpassed that number with nearly 250 performances given during its five year run from 2004-2009.

John has not revealed any plans for potential tours after wrapping up his current residency, though he will be composing the score for a forthcoming Broadway adaptation of The Devil Wears Prada, it was announced in January.

See the list of final 2018 “Million Dollar Piano” dates below and browse tickets for all upcoming Elton John shows here.

Saturday, April 28
Sunday, April 29
Tuesday, May 1
Wednesday, May 2
Friday, May 4
Saturday, May 5
Sunday, May 6
Wednesday, May 9
Friday, May 11
Saturday, May 12
Tuesday, May 15
Thursday, May 17
Friday, May 18
Saturday, May 19