Ticket Club Top 20: Country concerts climb to the top

The following is a breakdown of yesterday’s top selling events listed on Ticket Club.
Country concerts and football games are plentiful on today’s list. Next summer’s Bayou Country Superfest featuring George Strait, Chris Stapleton, Little Big Town and Kacey Musgraves claimed the top spot. Strait also earned the second spot for a June gig in Austin and Kenny Chesney rounded out the top 3 with a recently-announced second show at Gillette Stadium in August.

Football has a big presence on the list, with three upcoming Dallas Cowboys games making the mark and three college games also selling well, mainly tomorrow’s in-state rivalry between the Oklahoma State Cowboys and Oklahoma Sooners.

Ticket Club Top 20 – Friday, November 3, 2017

  1. Bayou Country Superfest: George Strait, Chris Stapleton, Little Big Town & Kacey Musgraves (Sunday, May 27, 2018 | Mercedes-Benz Superdome in New Orleans, LA)
  2. George Strait (Sunday, June 03, 2018 | Frank Erwin Center in Austin, TX)
  3. Kenny Chesney, Dierks Bentley, Brothers Osborne & Brandon Lay (Saturday, August 25, 2018 | Gillette Stadium in Foxborough, MA)
  4. Dallas Cowboys vs. Kansas City Chiefs (Sunday, November 05, 2017 | AT&T Stadium in Arlington, TX)
  5. Atlanta Falcons vs. Dallas Cowboys (Sunday, November 12, 2017 | Mercedes-Benz Stadium in Atlanta, GA)
  6. Bruno Mars (Yesterday | Save Mart Center in Fresno, CA)
  7. Kid Rock (Friday, March 02, 2018 | Mohegan Sun Arena in Uncasville, CT)
  8. Hamilton (Sunday, July 08, 2018 | Richard Rodgers Theatre in New York, NY)
  9. Oklahoma State Cowboys vs. Oklahoma Sooners (Saturday, November 04, 2017  | Boone Pickens Stadium in Stillwater, OK)
  10. UFC 217: Michael Bisping vs. Georges St. Pierre (Saturday, November 04, 2017 | Madison Square Garden in New York, NY)
  11. SEC Football Championship (Saturday, December 02, 2017 | Mercedes-Benz Stadium in Atlanta, GA)
  12. Foo Fighters (Saturday, July 21, 2018 | Fenway Park in Boston, MA)
  13. Dallas Cowboys vs. Philadelphia Eagles (Sunday, November 19, 2017 | AT&T Stadium in Arlington, TX)
  14. Auburn Tigers vs. Georgia Bulldogs (Saturday, November 11, 2017 | Jordan-Hare Stadium in Auburn, AL)
  15. Kid Rock (Friday, January 19, 2018 | Bridgestone Arena in Nashville, TN)
  16. WWE: Raw 25th Anniversary (Monday, January 22, 2018 | Barclays Center in Brooklyn, NY)
  17. Kid Rock (Saturday, January 20, 2018 | KFC Yum! Center in Louisville, KY)
  18. George Strait (Friday, December 08, 2017 | T-Mobile Arena in Las Vegas, NV)
  19. Billy Joel (Thursday, January 11, 2018 | Madison Square Garden in New York, NY)
  20. Los Angeles Clippers vs. Memphis Grizzlies (Saturday, November 04, 2017 | Staples Center in Los Angeles, CA)