Ticket Club Top 20: Sports Sales Skyrocket

The following is a breakdown of yesterday’s top-selling events listed on Ticket Club. 

 

Super Bowl LII led the way in a sports-filled Top 20, claiming the top spot for the February 4 showdown for the Lombardi Trophy.

Five other NFL games also made the list, including Sunday’s Cowboys vs. Eagles game in Dallas. The NBA also scored five spots, with last night’s Lakers vs. 76ers game coming in at No. 2. College football, UFC fights and Wrestlemania saw sales boosts as well.

The few non-sporting events to make the list include Springsteen on Broadway and Electric Light Orchestra, Tim McGraw & Faith Hill and Foo Fighters concerts next summer.

Ticket Club Top 20 – Thursday, November 16, 2017

  1. Super Bowl LII (Sunday, February 04, 2018 | US Bank Stadium in Minneapolis, MN)
  2. Los Angeles Lakers vs. Philadelphia 76ers (Yesterday | Staples Center in Los Angeles, CA)
  3. ACC Football Championship Game (Saturday, December 02, 2017 | Bank Of America Stadium in Charlotte, NC)
  4. Boston Celtics vs. Golden State Warriors (Today | TD Garden in Boston, MA)
  5. Dallas Cowboys vs. Philadelphia Eagles (Sunday, November 19, 2017 | AT&T Stadium in Arlington, TX)
  6. WWE WrestleMania XXXIV (Sunday, April 08, 2018 | Mercedes-Benz Superdome in New Orleans, LA)
  7. Dallas Cowboys vs. Los Angeles Chargers (Thursday, November 23, 2017 | AT&T Stadium in Arlington, TX)
  8. UFC 219 (Saturday, December 30, 2017 | T-Mobile Arena in Las Vegas, NV)
  9. Springsteen on Broadway (Wednesday, November 22, 2017 | Walter Kerr Theatre in New York, NY)
  10. Brooklyn Nets vs. Golden State Warriors (Sunday, November 19, 2017 | Barclays Center in Brooklyn, NY)
  11. Foo Fighters (Thursday, September 06, 2018 | Scotiabank Saddledome in Calgary, AB)
  12. Minnesota Vikings vs. Los Angeles Rams (Sunday, November 19, 2017 | US Bank Stadium in Minneapolis, MN)
  13. New York Knicks vs. Utah Jazz (Yesterday | Madison Square Garden in New York, NY)
  14. Tim McGraw & Faith Hill (Tuesday, June 19, 2018 | Budweiser Gardens in London, ON)
  15. Detroit Lions vs. Minnesota Vikings (Thursday, November 23, 2017 | Ford Field in Detroit, MI)
  16. New York Knicks vs. Boston Celtics (Thursday, December 21, 2017 | Madison Square Garden in New York, NY)
  17. Los Angeles Rams vs. Philadelphia Eagles (Sunday, December 10, 2017 | Los Angeles Memorial Coliseum in Los Angeles, CA)
  18. South Carolina Gamecocks vs. Clemson Tigers (Saturday, November 25, 2017 | Williams-Brice Stadium in Columbia, SC)
  19. Jeff Lynne’s Electric Light Orchestra (Friday, August 10, 2018 | Toyota Center in Houston, TX)
  20. Jeff Lynne’s Electric Light Orchestra (Thursday, August 16, 2018 | Little Caesars Arena in Detroit, MI)