Ticket Club Top 20: Summer concerts heat up

The following is a breakdown of yesterday’s top-selling events listed on Ticket Club. 

Summer may seem a ways away, but looking at today’s Top 20 list, one would think it’s just around the corner. Buzzed-about summer concerts dominated ticket sales, mainly The Eagles’ cross-country trek and Kenny Chesney’s latest stadium tour. The two tours combined to claim an impressive ten spots on the list.

The remainder of the list featured more seasonal events, including Saturday’s myriad of college football championships, New York City’s stop on the iHeartRadio Jingle Ball tour,  and a Trans-Siberian Orchestra show in Dallas.

Ticket Club Top 20 – Wednesday, November 29, 2017

  1. The Eagles, Jimmy Buffett and The Coral Reefer Band (Thursday, June 28, 2018 | Coors Field in Denver, CO)
  2. The Eagles, Jimmy Buffett and The Coral Reefer Band (Saturday, June 30, 2018 | Target Field in Minneapolis, MN)
  3. The Eagles, Jimmy Buffett and The Coral Reefer Band (Saturday, April 14, 2018 | Camping World Stadium in Orlando, FL)
  4. The Eagles & Chris Stapleton (Saturday, June 23, 2018 | AT&T Stadium in Arlington, TX)
  5. Kenny Chesney, Thomas Rhett, Old Dominion & Brandon Lay (Saturday, July 28, 2018 | Soldier Field Stadium in Chicago, IL)
  6. The Eagles (Wednesday, March 14, 2018 | United Center in Chicago, IL)
  7. ACC Football Championship Game: Miami Hurricanes vs. Clemson Tigers (Saturday, December 02, 2017 | Bank Of America Stadium in Charlotte, NC)
  8. The Eagles & James Taylor (Saturday, July 28, 2018 | Citizens Bank Park in Philadelphia, PA)
  9. The Eagles (Friday, March 23, 2018 | Bridgestone Arena in Nashville, TN)
  10. Z100’s Jingle Ball: Taylor Swift, Ed Sheeran, The Chainsmokers & Sam Smith (Friday, December 08, 2017 | Madison Square Garden in New York, NY)
  11. Big Ten Football Championship: Wisconsin Badgers vs. Ohio State Buckeyes (Saturday, December 02, 2017 | Lucas Oil Stadium in Indianapolis, IN)
  12. Big 12 Football Championship Game: Oklahoma Sooners vs. TCU Horned Frogs (Saturday, December 02, 2017 | AT&T Stadium in Arlington, TX)
  13. SEC Football Championship: Auburn Tigers vs. Georgia Bulldogs (Saturday, December 02, 2017 | Mercedes-Benz Stadium in Atlanta, GA)
  14. The Eagles & James Taylor (Thursday, July 26, 2018 | Nationals Park in Washington, DC)
  15. Kenny Chesney, Thomas Rhett, Old Dominion & Brandon Lay (Saturday, June 09, 2018 | Lincoln Financial Field in Philadelphia, PA)
  16. Trans-Siberian Orchestra (Friday, December 22, 2017 | American Airlines Center in Dallas, TX)
  17. George Strait (Friday, December 08, 2017 | T-Mobile Arena in Las Vegas, NV)
  18. Springsteen on Broadway (Friday, January 26, 2018 | Walter Kerr Theatre in New York, NY)
  19. 2018 Masters Golf Tournament – Saturday Competition (Saturday, April 07, 2018 | Augusta National Golf Club in Augusta, GA)
  20. Houston Texans vs. Pittsburgh Steelers (Monday, December 25, 2017 | NRG Stadium in Houston, TX)