Ticket Club Top 20: Football’s final games gain sales

The following is a breakdown of yesterday’s top-selling events listed on Ticket Club. 

The final two weeks of the NFL’s regular season combined with upcoming college bowl games have put football sales back on top. This weekend’s Panthers vs. Packers and Steelers vs. Patriots games landed within the top 20, as well as the Chiefs vs. Chargers battle in Kansas City and Raiders vs. Cowboys match-up, which came in at Nos. 1 and 2, respectively. Super Bowl LII was not far behind at the No. 5 spot.

NBA action proves popular too, with next week’s Lakers vs. Warriors and Knicks vs. Celtics games, along with Saturday night tickets to the NBA All-Star Weekend earning impressive marks.

In non-sporting events, consistent top-sellers include various Eagles and Taylor Swift concerts next year, plus a Lionel Richie show in Vegas tomorrow night.

Ticket Club Top 20 – Friday, December 15, 2017

  1. Kansas City Chiefs vs. Los Angeles Chargers (Saturday, December 16, 2017 | Arrowhead Stadium in Kansas City, MO)
  2. Oakland Raiders vs. Dallas Cowboys (Sunday, December 17, 2017 | Oakland Coliseum in Oakland, CA)
  3. Los Angeles Lakers vs. Golden State Warriors (Monday, December 18, 2017 | Staples Center in Los Angeles, CA)
  4. The Eagles & Chris Stapleton (Friday, June 15, 2018 | Minute Maid Park in Houston, TX)
  5. Super Bowl LII (Sunday, February 04, 2018 | US Bank Stadium in Minneapolis, MN)
  6. Taylor Swift (Saturday, October 06, 2018 | AT&T Stadium in Arlington, TX)
  7. National Finals Rodeo (Yesterday | Thomas & Mack Center in Las Vegas, NV)
  8. The Eagles (Monday, March 19, 2018 | Sprint Center in Kansas City, MO)
  9. College Football National Semifinal – Sugar Bowl: Clemson Tigers vs. Alabama Crimson Tide (Monday, January 01, 2018 | Mercedes-Benz Superdome in New Orleans, LA)
  10. NBA All Star Saturday Night (Saturday, February 17, 2018 | Staples Center in Los Angeles, CA)
  11. Pittsburgh Steelers vs. New England Patriots (Sunday, December 17, 2017 | Heinz Field in Pittsburgh, PA)
  12. College Football National Semifinal – Rose Bowl: Oklahoma Sooners vs. Georgia Bulldogs (Monday, January 01, 2018 | Rose Bowl in Pasadena, CA)
  13. Dallas Cowboys vs. Seattle Seahawks (Sunday, December 24, 2017 | AT&T Stadium in Arlington, TX)
  14. World Cup – Match 64/Final: W61 vs. W62 (Sunday, July 15, 2018 | Luzhniki Stadium in Moscow, MC)
  15. Taylor Swift (Saturday, August 11, 2018 | Mercedes-Benz Stadium in Atlanta, GA)
  16. Taylor Swift (Friday, May 18, 2018 | Rose Bowl in Pasadena, CA)
  17. Lionel Richie (Saturday, December 16, 2017 | The Axis at Planet Hollywood in Las Vegas, NV)
  18. Orange Bowl: Wisconsin Badgers vs. Miami Hurricanes (Saturday, December 30, 2017 | Hard Rock Stadium in Miami Gardens, FL)
  19. Carolina Panthers vs. Green Bay Packers (Sunday, December 17, 2017 | Bank Of America Stadium in Charlotte, NC)
  20. New York Knicks vs. Boston Celtics (Thursday, December 21, 2017 | Madison Square Garden in New York, NY)