Ticket Club Top 20: NBA leads sports-heavy list

The following is a breakdown of yesterday’s top-selling events listed on Ticket Club. 

As we near the end of 2017, big events in the sports world remain top sellers. The NBA claimed three spots within the Top 10, including No. 1 for last night’s Lakers vs. Warriors game that included a historic double-jersey retirement in honor of legendary Laker Kobe Bryant. The New York Knicks appeared at Nos. 3 and 6 for upcoming games against the Spurs and Celtics, respectively.

The NFL continues to have a big presence on the Top 20 and earned five spots on today’s list. College Bowl games, the NHL Winter Classic and 2018 Kentucky Derby also appeared on the sports-heavy list.

Popular concerts to make the cut are The Eagles, Elton John, Lady Gaga, Andrea Bocelli, Kenny Chesney, and Ed Sheeran.

Ticket Club Top 20 – Tuesday, December 19, 2017

  1. Los Angeles Lakers vs. Golden State Warriors (Yesterday | Staples Center in Los Angeles, CA)
  2. Dallas Cowboys vs. Seattle Seahawks (Sunday, December 24, 2017 | AT&T Stadium in Arlington, TX)
  3. New York Knicks vs. San Antonio Spurs (Tuesday, January 02, 2018 | Madison Square Garden in New York, NY)
  4. Atlanta Falcons vs. Carolina Panthers (Sunday, December 31, 2017 | Mercedes-Benz Stadium in Atlanta, GA)
  5. Kentucky Derby (Saturday, May 05, 2018 | Churchill Downs in Louisville, KY)
  6. New York Knicks vs. Boston Celtics (Thursday, December 21, 2017 | Madison Square Garden in New York, NY)
  7. Andrea Bocelli (Sunday, February 11, 2018 | AmericanAirlines Arena in Miami, FL)
  8. College Football Championship Game (Monday, January 08, 2018 | Mercedes-Benz Stadium in Atlanta, GA)
  9. Ed Sheeran (Saturday, September 22, 2018 | MetLife Stadium in East Rutherford, NJ)
  10. Elton John (Tuesday, January 30, 2018 | The Theater at Madison Square Garden in New York, NY)
  11. Orange Bowl: Wisconsin Badgers vs. Miami Hurricanes (Saturday, December 30, 2017 | Hard Rock Stadium in Miami Gardens, FL)
  12. New England Patriots vs. Buffalo Bills (Sunday, December 24, 2017 | Gillette Stadium in Foxborough, MA)
  13. Winter Classic: New York Rangers vs. Buffalo Sabres (Monday, January 01, 2018 | Citi Field in Flushing, NY)
  14. NFC Divisional Home Game: Philadelphia Eagles vs. TBD (Date: TBD) (Saturday, January 13, 2018 | Lincoln Financial Field in Philadelphia, PA)
  15. College Football National Semifinal – Rose Bowl: Oklahoma Sooners vs. Georgia Bulldogs (Monday, January 01, 2018 | Rose Bowl in Pasadena, CA)
  16. Lady Gaga (Yesterday | The Forum in Inglewood, CA)
  17. Cotton Bowl: Ohio State Buckeyes vs. USC Trojans (Friday, December 29, 2017 | AT&T Stadium in Arlington, TX)
  18. Kenny Chesney, Thomas Rhett, Old Dominion & Brandon Lay (Saturday, June 09, 2018 | Lincoln Financial Field in Philadelphia, PA)
  19. Kansas City Chiefs vs. Miami Dolphins (Sunday, December 24, 2017 | Arrowhead Stadium in Kansas City, MO)
  20. The Eagles & Chris Stapleton (Friday, June 15, 2018 | Minute Maid Park in Houston, TX)